top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Wright

Why Thrifting is the Way to Go

When people think of thrift stores what often pops into their minds are dirty and grungy clothes. But thrifting is not only a cash saver but it is incredibly sustainable. I go thrifting with my friends at Plato's Closet and I always find new pieces that I love. I buy the majority of my clothes from thrift stores because the environmental impact that making clothes has is immense. Buying second hand is very eco friendly and affordable. Buying secondhand means you'll be keeping plastic out of landfills and positively contributing to the decrease in worldwide textile demand and subsequent waste. Less resources used and wasted. Through thrifting, you keep the resources invested in all of these clothing items from going to waste. Which equals less pollution.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page