top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Wright

Supplements and What You Need to Know About Them.

Supplements are often a touchy subject with a lot of people because everyone believes something different about them. I am here to share my knowledge of supplements and which ones you should be taking. The supplements that I take are, turmeric, collagen, vitamin C, vitamin D3, magnesium, and zinc. I take turmeric because it helps with inflammation, brain function, and it is full of anti-oxidants. Do not take too much turmeric a day make sure you take 500 mg per day. I take a collagen supplement for the benefits it gives to my hair, skin, and nails. Your hair is made up of keratin and a large part of keratin is collagen. Collagen strengthens your hair and makes your skin and nails flourish. I take vitamin C and vitamin D3 because they both strengthen my immune system. Vitamin D3 is vital for regulating the absorption of calcium and phosphorus, and facilitating normal immune system function. Vitamin C does a very similar thing but it also is a key ingredient in the formation of collagen. Magnesium and zinc support your immune system and muscles. Magnesium plays a role in metabolism and muscle health and helps manage sleep. I definitely see a change in my sleep. I sleep longer and deeper than I did before taking magnesium and zinc. Next time you think about what supplements to take think of all of these!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page