top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Wright

All the Ways to Eat Bell Peppers!

In my opinion bell peppers are the best food in the world! The delicious taste and satisfying crunch is why I love them so much. I eat bell peppers on the daily. I eat them with hummus, plain, and in fajitas. Bell peppers (Capsicum annuum) are fruits that belong to the nightshade family. They are related to chili peppers, tomatoes, and breadfruit, all of which are native to Central and South America. Also called sweet peppers or capsicums, bell peppers can be eaten either raw or cooked. Like their close relatives, chili peppers, bell peppers are sometimes dried and powdered. In that case, they are referred to as paprika. They are low in calories and exceptionally rich in vitamin C and other antioxidants, making them an excellent addition to a healthy diet. This is why I love bell peppers!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page