top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Wright

A Guide to Thrift Shopping

Updated: Oct 28, 2020

Thrift shopping is an art to me. Finding those hidden gems in a Goodwill is such a gratifying experience. When I go thrift shopping I go in with lots of patience because it can take a long time to go through all of those clothes. I start with the jeans, I go to my size and flip through looking at the pockets. There will be a logo or something to identify the brand there. When I find a pair that I like I check the brand and the fit. After I go through the jeans I make sure to go to the men's section to find oversized sweatshirts and t-shirts. There are always good sweatshirts in the men's aisle. I always glance at the women's tops but most of the time I just walk by them. The last place I go is the shoe and belt section. There are always shoes that are never worn and the belts are oftentimes brand new. I hope this helps next time you are at Goodwill!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page