top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Wright

A Full Day of Organic and Clean Eating.

Updated: Dec 7, 2020

I always start my day at around 7 am. I stumble out of bed and zombie over to the coffee pot. I always drink my coffee with cashew milk. Cashew milk is by far my favorite nut milk and it does not use as much water as almond milk. I also always start my day with oatmeal. I love Natures Path Organic oats. I usually put peanut butter, granola, and berries into my oatmeal and it is delicious! Here is my recipe,

- 1 cup of oats

- 1 tablespoon of peanut butter

- 1/2 cups of granola

- 1/2 cup of dried apple chips

-1/2 cup of berries

How To

- Combine 1 cup of oats and 1/2 cup of boiling water.

- Add desired toppings


My lunch is always my time to experiment and it varies on the daily. Today I made the most delicious veggie tikka masala. I roasted sweet potatoes and white potatoes, kale, and mushrooms. I also cooked up some black beans and brown rice. I then put all of this into a pot and added the pre made tikka masala sauce.

- 1 sweet potato

- 1 white potato

- 1 cup of white mushrooms

- 1 cup of kale

- 1/2 cup of black beans

- 1/2 cup of brown rice

- 1 cup of Mayura Tikka Masala

How To

- Roast sweet potato, white potato, mushrooms, and kale in the oven at 350 degrees.

- Heat black beans

- Cook brown rice

- Combine all ingredients


Dinner time=family time. Me or my mom always cooks dinner and it is our families time to chat and catch up. We order Hello Fresh to our house every week. Hello Fresh is a meal delivery service that delivers healthy and organic food directly to your door. For dinner tonight we cooked creamy pasta with chicken and sun-dried tomatoes. It was so good and all of Hello Fresh's meals are delicious. After dinner I always make a dessert and my go to lately has been "healthy snickers". This entails dates, peanut butter, and dark chocolate.

- 3 degel pitted dates

- 2 tablespoons of peanut butter

-3 tablespoons of dark chocolate

How To

- Split dates in half and spread peanut butter inside

- Melt dark chocolate

- Dip dates into dark chocolate

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page